007

When I was a child, my idea of a good salad was one that had so many croutons in it, you could barely see the lettuce.  I am happy to say my salads have grown up and matured as I have!  My favorite salads usually involve fresh greens of course, but I love to add a fruit, some cheese, and nuts whenever possible.  Those additions add so much interest and fun to your standard bowl of green salad.  The variations are endless, so you can be as creative as you like.

Lately, we have been on such a strawberry kick at my house.  Now that they are in season, I want to enjoy their sweet goodness as often as I can.  This is my version of Strawberry Romaine Salad, topped with a dressing made from our marvelous Marisolio products.

Strawberry Romaine Salad
Romaine lettuce, one head, chopped or torn
Strawberries, one cup (or more, to taste), sliced
Sliced almonds, ½ cup
Red onion, ½ cup sliced thin
Jack cheese, one half cup, grated

Dressing:
½ cup Marisolio Basil Olive Oil
1/4 cup Marisolio Strawberry Balsamic
½ tsp salt
1/4 tsp fresh ground black pepper
1 T. poppy seeds

About Marisolio Tasting Bar

We specialize in Premium Extra Virgin Olive Oils and Balsamic Vinegars
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

